top of page


Meet the Board

The Heartland Jazz Orchestra Foundation is a charitable organization which receives a substantial part of its support from donations, sponsors, and the general public. All board member positions are volunteer and non-paid. This group of jazz enthusiasts coordinate regularly to plan for events, marketing, and budget for each calendar year.

  • President – Myles Akeem Singleton

  • Vice President – Ethan Evans

  • Treasurer – Brian Choban

  • Secretary - Emely Dickens

  • Director of Band – David Hoffman

  • Jin Jo

  • Ralph Weisheit

  • Tom Sullivan

Board member appointments are by nomination only. You may use the Contact Us form below.

bottom of page